pakistan announced test team for sri lanka tour yasir shah comeback

Leg-spinner Yasir Shah will return to Test cricket after being out for almost a year, who has been named by Pakistan in the 18-man squad for next month’s two-match series in Sri Lanka. Yasir has been battling with his fitness since the series against West Indies last year. He played a key role in Pakistan’s 2-1 victory in Sri Lanka seven years ago, picking up 24 wickets.

Shah has replaced off-spinner Sajid Khan in the team, who played in the last home Test series against Australia. Pakistan lost this series 0-1. Debut-waiting all-rounder Salman Ali Agha and left-arm spinner Mohammad Nawaz have also been included in the squad. The first Test will be held in Galle from July 16 to 20 while Colombo will host the second Test from July 24 to 28.

After Mithali, now this woman cricketer also retired, was not getting a place in the team for a long time

The Pakistan team will leave for Sri Lanka on July 6 and play three-day warm-up matches from July 11 to 13.

The team is as follows: Babar Azam (Captain), Mohammad Rizwan, Abdullah Shafiq, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imam-ul-Haq, Mohammad Nawaz, Naseem Shah, Nauman Ali, Salman Ali Agha, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Afridi, Shan Masood and Yasir Shah.

  ms dhoni on jadeja: dhoni preparation and performance was getting affected by the burden of captaincy


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.